Rubina’s Bojra by Rubina G Gomes
Becoming A Writer
Welcome To The Becoming A Writer Podcast.
0:00
-2:50

Welcome To The Becoming A Writer Podcast.

A space where we write freely, write fearlessly, and write forever.
Transcript

No transcript...

Hello, my writer friends! Welcome to Becoming A Writer podcast, a space where we write freely, write fearlessly, and write forever.

My name is Rubina Gauri Gomes, and I am a multi-genre writer.

I write novels and short stories, usually centred around mystery and suspense. And I write essays about what it means to live a creative life as a writer and human.

In my writing life so far, one of the biggest realisations I have had is that it is not about publishing a book but about becoming a writer who writes for life.

And while there are tons of information, guides, books, videos and courses about how to write a book and get it published, I found scarcely a few talking about what it means to be a writer, how to become one and make sure I enjoyed this journey. Because you see, if you don't know who you are as a writer, writing and giving the attention and love your books deserve becomes very difficult.

Since I cracked this code, I haven't stopped writing. And I want the same for you.

With this podcast, I want to give you the love, support, encouragement to realise, become and stay a writer for life and enjoy every moment. I want you to know that writing is not as difficult as it seems and that you can have a fun time.

Your dream of seeing your books in your hand and in the hands of  your readers is possible. But first, you have to become the writer your books deserve.

This podcast will be a weekly affair - we'll meet every Saturday IST. Also, our conversations will be short and sweet, not more than 20 minutes. I don't want to use up too much of your free time here when you could use it to write your book.

If you need more help, you can listen to all our conversations at rubinagomes.substack.com . You can also access my other essays, published every Wednesday, and your free Writer's Mental Toolbox PDF to help you enjoy every writing session. You can also find me on Instagram @becoming.awriter.

We writers are meant to write freely, write fearlessly, and write forever. And I can't wait to start this conversation with you! See you there!


📚 My non-fiction book for writers -

Soul Writer vs. Social Writer - Find Out Which One Are You?, Why Is It Important, and Finding Your Sweet Spot.

Amazon US  |  Amazon UK   |  Amazon India

🏡 My homes on the internet -

Substack  |  Medium

Spotify | Apple Podcast | Amazon Music

YouTube | Instagram (Podcast) | Substack

A Rubina’s Bojra Production

Directed By: Rubina Gauri Gomes

Produced By: Rubina Gauri Gomes, Books She Has Read, And Life Lessons She Has Learnt

Written By: Rubina Gauri Gomes

Host & Voice Talent: Rubina Gauri Gomes

Music by: Happy Lazy Loop by Serge Quadrado (At Adobe Stock)

Audio-Visual Edited By: Rubina Gauri Gomes

Marketed By: Rubina Gauri Gomes

Fueled By: Coffee ☕

Made With Love, For Fellow Writers And Creatives.🤍

0 Comments
Rubina’s Bojra by Rubina G Gomes
Becoming A Writer
Welcome to Becoming A Writer podcast, a space where we write freely, write fearlessly, and write forever.